Home Snooker Zhou Yuelong advances in Championship League Snooker

Zhou Yuelong advances in Championship League Snooker

Zhou Yuelong advances in Championship League Snooker


Zhou Yuelong moved ahead within the first rating occasion of the brand new snooker season – the Championship League in Leicester.

The Chinese language competitor recorded 3-0 victories over Chris Totten and Ashley Hugill both aspect of a 3-0 defeat to Oliver Brown.

Zhou’s tally of six factors proved to be sufficient to see him end in first place in Group 17, with the opposite three contenders all taking factors off of one another.

The 25 year-old reached the ultimate of Championship League Snooker in 2018, albeit when it was staged in its unique kind as an invitational event.

In the meantime, Jak Jones progressed with an undefeated document from Group 26 to begin his marketing campaign in comparable vogue to how he ended the final.

After reaching the World Snooker Championship quarter-finals in April, Jones can be hoping to increase that form of kind and proceed his stand up the rankings checklist.

Jones sandwiched defeats of Rebecca Kenna and, crucially, namesake Jamie Jones with a draw towards Dean Younger to complete with seven factors.

Each Zhou Yuelong and Jak Jones will return to Championship League Snooker when Stage Two begins later this month.

On Wednesday, Stage One continues with Ali Carter headlining Group 7 alongside Jackson Web page, Lengthy Zehuang, and Ryan Davies.

Group 24 additionally takes place with Pang Junxu concerned with fellow Chinese language cueist Wu Yize, Hammad Miah, and tour rookie Stan Moody.

Stage 1 draw

Group 1 (July 10) Group 2 (July 11) Group 3 (June 26) Group 4 (July 12)
Ronnie O’Sullivan Judd Trump Craig Steadman Shaun Murphy
Scott Donaldson Xu Si Sean McAllister Tian Pengfei
Rod Lawler Jimmy White Adam Duffy Lukas Kleckers
Alfie Burden Reanne Evans Ashley Carty Andrew Pagett
Group 5 (June 29) Group 6 (June 30) Group 7 (July 6) Group 8 (July 7)
Kyren Wilson Mark Williams Ali Carter Robert Milkins
Andy Hicks Dylan Emery Jackson Web page Dominic Dale
Josh Mulholland Ken Doherty Lengthy Zehuang Muhammad Asif
Louis Heathcote Daniel Holoyda Ryan Davies Alex Taubman
Group 9 (July 14) Group 10 (June 28) Group 11 (June 27) Group 12 (July 12)
Gary Wilson Ryan Day Hossein Vafaei Barry Hawkins
John Astley Michael White Aaron Hill Zhang Anda
Mink Nutcharut Himanshu Jain Martin O’Donnell Sanderson Lam
Ma Hailong Jiang Jun Fergal Quinn Jamie O’Neill
Group 13 (July 13) Group 14 (July 14) Group 15 (July 4) Group 16 (July 3)
David Gilbert Ricky Walden Stuart Bingham Jimmy Robertson
Yuan Sijun David Lilley Matthew Stevens Ben Woollaston
Sean O’Sullivan Peng Yisong Allan Taylor Liam Graham
Ishpreet Singh Liu Hongyu Duane Jones Peter Strains
Group 17 (July 5) Group 18 (July 11) Group 19 (July 10) Group 20 (July 8)
Zhou Yuelong Joe Perry Noppon Saengkham Matthew Selt
Ashley Hugill Jamie Clarke Mark Davis James Cahill
Oliver Brown Andy Lee Jenson Kendrick Andres Petrov
Rebecca Kenna Stuart Carrington Ross Muir Sydney Wilson
Group 21 (June 27) Group 22 (June 28) Group 23 (July 7) Group 24 (July 6)
Chris Wakelin Joe O’Connor Fan Zhengyi Pang Junxu
Oliver Strains Robbie Williams Sam Craigie Wu Yize
Anton Kazakov Zak Surety Fergal O’Brien Hammad Miah
Liam Pullen Alfie Davies Ahmed Aly Elsayed Stan Moody
Group 25 (July 8) Group 26 (July 5) Group 27 (June 30) Group 28 (July 4)
Si Jiahui Jak Jones Jordan Brown Anthony Hamilton
Mark Joyce Jamie Jones Julien Leclercq Ben Mertens
Mohamed Ibrahim Rebecca Kenna Joshua Thomand Ryan Thomerson
Haydon Pinhey Dean Younger Barry Pinches Xing Zihao
Group 29 (June 29) Group 30 (June 26) Group 31 (July 13) Group 32 (July 3)
Thepchaiya Un-Nooh Graeme Dott Cao Yupeng Xiao Guodong
Elliot Slessor David Grace Lyu Haotian Martin Gould
Victor Sarkis Daniel Wells Ian Burns Alexander Ursenbacher
Florian Nuessle Andrew Higginson Steven Hallworth Rory McLeod

Featured picture credit score: WST



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here