Home Basketball NBA Unveils Teams, Format For In-Season Event

NBA Unveils Teams, Format For In-Season Event

NBA Unveils Teams, Format For In-Season Event


The NBA formally unveiled the principles and format for its newly shaped In-Season Event on Saturday.

“New traditions take time. However, all all through sports activities, we’re seeing new improvements, and now’s the time for this NBA in-season event,” mentioned Adam Silver whereas presenting the brand new format.

The group play portion of the event will run from November 3-28, with Tuesday and Friday video games counting in direction of the standings (there might be no video games on Election Evening on November 7). 

The winner of every group, together with the highest-finishing staff that did not win a gaggle, will advance to the knockout rounds. 

The quarterfinals will happen on December 4 and 5, with the semifinals happening on December 7. The championship recreation will happen on Saturday, December 9. East and West groups won’t play one another till the title recreation. 

The winner will then take house the NBA Cup, with gamers from the successful staff receiving $500,000 every. 

The official teams for the event are beneath:

Group 1: Philadelphia 76ers, Cleveland Cavaliers, Atlanta Hawks, Indiana Pacers, Detroit Pistons

Group 2: Milwaukee Bucks, New York Knicks, Miami Warmth, Washington Wizards, Charlotte Hornets

Group 3: Boston Celtics, Brooklyn Nets, Toronto Raptors, Chicago Bulls, Orlando Magic

Group 4: Memphis Grizzlies, Phoenix Suns, Los Angeles Lakers, Utah Jazz, Portland Path Blazers

Group 5: Denver Nuggets, LA Clippers, New Orleans Pelicans, Dallas Mavericks, Houston Rockets

Group 6: Sacramento Kings, Golden State Warriors, Minnesota Timberwolves, Oklahoma Metropolis Thunder, San Antonio Spurs



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here