Home Snooker Matthew Stevens and Anthony Hamilton prime CLS teams

Matthew Stevens and Anthony Hamilton prime CLS teams

Matthew Stevens and Anthony Hamilton prime CLS teams


Matthew Stevens and Anthony Hamilton progressed to Stage Two of the Championship League on the Morningside Area on Tuesday.

Stevens, who received the occasion when it was staged as an invitational in 2011, emerged victoriously from his opening two ties to take management of Group 15 in Leicester.

The 45 year-old beat Allan Taylor 3-1 and fellow Welshman Duane Jones 3-0 to succeed in six factors within the league desk and go away his last-fixture defeat to Stuart Bingham redundant.

In Group 28, Anthony Hamilton prevailed from a decent round-robin section wherein 4 of the six matches led to 2-2 attracts.

Hamilton first overcame important tour rookie Xing Zihao 3-0 earlier than including factors with ties in opposition to Ryan Thomerson and Ben Mertens.

Each Matthew Stevens and Anthony Hamilton will reenter the fray when Stage Two – that includes the final 32 contributors – takes place later in July.

On Wednesday, the prolonged Stage One continues with Zhou Yuelong fronting Group 17 alongside Ashley Hugill, Oliver Brown, and Chris Totten.

In Group 26, Jak Jones is joined by Jamie Jones, Dean Younger, and Rebecca Kenna.

Stage 1 draw

Group 1 (July 10) Group 2 (July 11) Group 3 (June 26) Group 4 (July 12)
Ronnie O’Sullivan Judd Trump Craig Steadman Shaun Murphy
Scott Donaldson Xu Si Sean McAllister Tian Pengfei
Rod Lawler Jimmy White Adam Duffy Lukas Kleckers
Alfie Burden Reanne Evans Ashley Carty Andrew Pagett
Group 5 (June 29) Group 6 (June 30) Group 7 (July 6) Group 8 (July 7)
Kyren Wilson Mark Williams Ali Carter Robert Milkins
Andy Hicks Dylan Emery Jackson Web page Dominic Dale
Josh Mulholland Ken Doherty Lengthy Zehuang Muhammad Asif
Louis Heathcote Daniel Holoyda Ryan Davies Alex Taubman
Group 9 (July 14) Group 10 (June 28) Group 11 (June 27) Group 12 (July 12)
Gary Wilson Ryan Day Hossein Vafaei Barry Hawkins
John Astley Michael White Aaron Hill Zhang Anda
Mink Nutcharut Himanshu Jain Martin O’Donnell Sanderson Lam
Ma Hailong Jiang Jun Fergal Quinn Jamie O’Neill
Group 13 (July 13) Group 14 (July 14) Group 15 (July 4) Group 16 (July 3)
David Gilbert Ricky Walden Stuart Bingham Jimmy Robertson
Yuan Sijun David Lilley Matthew Stevens Ben Woollaston
Sean O’Sullivan Peng Yisong Allan Taylor Liam Graham
Ishpreet Singh Liu Hongyu Duane Jones Peter Traces
Group 17 (July 5) Group 18 (July 11) Group 19 (July 10) Group 20 (July 8)
Zhou Yuelong Joe Perry Noppon Saengkham Matthew Selt
Ashley Hugill Jamie Clarke Mark Davis James Cahill
Oliver Brown Andy Lee Jenson Kendrick Andres Petrov
TBC Stuart Carrington Ross Muir Sydney Wilson
Group 21 (June 27) Group 22 (June 28) Group 23 (July 7) Group 24 (July 6)
Chris Wakelin Joe O’Connor Fan Zhengyi Pang Junxu
Oliver Traces Robbie Williams Sam Craigie Wu Yize
Anton Kazakov Zak Surety Fergal O’Brien Hammad Miah
Liam Pullen Alfie Davies Ahmed Aly Elsayed Stan Moody
Group 25 (July 8) Group 26 (July 5) Group 27 (June 30) Group 28 (July 4)
Si Jiahui Jak Jones Jordan Brown Anthony Hamilton
Mark Joyce Jamie Jones Julien Leclercq Ben Mertens
Mohamed Ibrahim Rebecca Kenna Joshua Thomand Ryan Thomerson
Haydon Pinhey Dean Younger Barry Pinches Xing Zihao
Group 29 (June 29) Group 30 (June 26) Group 31 (July 13) Group 32 (July 3)
Thepchaiya Un-Nooh Graeme Dott Cao Yupeng Xiao Guodong
Elliot Slessor David Grace Lyu Haotian Martin Gould
Victor Sarkis Daniel Wells Ian Burns Alexander Ursenbacher
Florian Nuessle Andrew Higginson Steven Hallworth Rory McLeod

Featured picture credit score: WST



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here